Sat, 19 Sep 2020

DFA: Somalia and Rwanda lift travel restrictions

Philippine Information Agency
10 Aug 2020, 22:38 GMT+10

MANILA, Aug. 10 (PIA) -- Somalia and Rwanda are now allowing inbound and outbound travel subject to flight availability and country's medical protocols on arriving international passengers, respectively, the Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA) said.

In its Official Facebook post, the DFA, also said that while Laos and Japan still do not allow general entry into their borders, both countries have imposed stricter medical protocols for those who are exempt to the imposed entry restrictions.

Previous information on travel restrictions for other countries and regions across the globe remain the same.

Meanwhile, Seychelles has been included in the infographics. To date, it imposes inbound restriction and allows outgoing travel, subject to flight availability.

The DFA reminds the public to always check ahead of their travel dates with the airlines that they will use, as well as with relevant Embassies or Consulates before departure or before booking a ticket for changes in travel restrictions.

To view updated infographics on Travel Restrictions, visit: information from DFA)

More Japan News

Access More

Sign up for The Japan News

a daily newsletter full of things to discuss over drinks.and the great thing is that it's on the house!